Stock car: Super DIRTcar series heading to The BOS Wednesday

From press release

For the first time, Brockville Ontario Speedway will host the opening round of the Big Block Modified Super DirtCar Series this coming Wednesday night along with a regular show for the Sportsman.

The top stars of the series will be on hand including eight-time and defending series champion Brett Hearn, three-time series champion Matt Sheppard, reigning Syracuse 200 winner Billy Dunn, “The Natural” Dale Planck, Jimmy Phelps and local favorite fresh off his first ever big block modified win Matt Billings will be among tour stars coming to the fast quarter mile.

The BOS’s own crop of 358 Modified drivers will be on hand to challenge the big block invaders including Pat O’Brien, Danny O’Brien, Stephane Lafrance, Ryan Arbuthnot, Jordan McCreadie, Kyle Dingwall and Bobby Herrington among others.

This will be the seventh appearance for the big blocks at The BOS and five of the six previous races have been won by a big block, in 2010 Danny Johnson was the first driver to win a series race using a 358 modified.

Other winners include Alan Johnson in 2006, Pat O’Brien in 2007, Billy Decker won the 2008 event. Brett Hearn won the series race here in 2009, rain was victorious in 2011 & 2012 and Billy Decker became the first two-time winner with a victory in last year’s 1000 Islands RV Fall Nationals.

Gates open at 4, hot laps at 6 and the first heat will be set to roll at 7pm.

The BOS is on the web at:

About AUTO123.COM - RSS